Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated
Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.

After I upgrade, Publisher Pro doesnt works

6 years 5 months ago
  • Manuel's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Publisher Expired AdAgency Expired iSEO Active Socialize Expired

After I upgraded (or I have notice now), I cant edit the user info. It gives me error when i try to save or just click cancel. You have here the error.



Thanks for your time.

Attachments:
6 years 5 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Manuel.

I'm sorry but it seems that you have active subscriptions only for:

JomSocial Pro
Ad Agency Pro

Please, check if your Publisher subscription is maybe assigned to www.ijoomla.com/forum


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
6 years 5 months ago
  • Manuel's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Publisher Expired AdAgency Expired iSEO Active Socialize Expired

So, I just has spend like 500$ (or more) in your services.. do you need more money to fix the error in your plugin? because it seems that it´s an error of the plugin, and it worked well before your "last help" ( www.jomsocial.com/forum/modules-plugins-...articles-still-fails ).. in my opinion this is not very professional. I have bought the plugin here, and have payed a lot of times the support. I am very dissapointed of your answer.

6 years 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Manuel.

When purchasing a product you also purchase time limited support.
There is no place for disappointment as you knew that support is time limited when purchasing a product.
This is how things work for each product, not only in our company but many other companies that provide Joomla! extensions.

It just happened that your subscription expired. I'm sorry but support can't be provided without valid subscription.

Changes that ware mentioned by Alin apply to a plugin... so they shouldn't affect the rest of the component as this plugin works for frontend only. You may do a simple test - replace file that was mentioned by Alin with original file from package you downloaded. If this solve your backend issue... then I agree that you're right and ask Alin to fix it... without valid subscription. Deal?


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
6 years 5 months ago
  • Manuel's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Publisher Expired AdAgency Expired iSEO Active Socialize Expired

Im trying to do that you say, but my .zip file has another estructure, cant just replace the file. I can just remove the patch and try to install it again, but then i will lose all the files :\ . If you can tell where is located the file that you want i replace in my .zip folder. Here you have the main folders contained in com_publisher_pro_3.0.11_[20-11-2014].zip

Attachments:
6 years 5 months ago
  • Manuel's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Publisher Expired AdAgency Expired iSEO Active Socialize Expired

Here the screenshow (I dont know why but the other is wrong one)

Attachments:
6 years 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Manuel.

Here is original file from package: (attachment).
Please, make safe copy of this file:

ROOT/plugins/content/ijoomla_publisher_plugin/ijoomla_publisher_plugin.php
(you may just rename that file to: ijoomla_publisher_plugin.php-old)

Then upload original file.
Check if issue reported here is gone.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you

This message has an attachment file.
Please log in or register to see it.

6 years 5 months ago
  • Manuel's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Publisher Expired AdAgency Expired iSEO Active Socialize Expired

Hi have done what you say. It still fails. I can pay another year of support in this plugin, but I want to be sure you can solve that error if I pay. Can you guarantee that you can solve that error?
Thanks for your time

6 years 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Manuel.

I'll ask Alin to investigate.
If he says that he can fix it for sure - then he do that after you renew subscription.
I hope it's fair enough.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
6 years 5 months ago
  • Manuel's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Publisher Expired AdAgency Expired iSEO Active Socialize Expired

Yes, seems fair.

6 years 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Manuel.

Please, check if issue is fixed now - if it's fixed... then you don't have renew your subscription thought ;)
It seem that Alin just missed your post when your subscription was still valid.
So this fix is on the house ;)


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The following user(s) said Thank You: Manuel
6 years 5 months ago
  • Manuel's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Publisher Expired AdAgency Expired iSEO Active Socialize Expired

Thank you! It´s fixed now :)

Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW