Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated

Greek Translation: Official topic

10 years 3 months ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Greetings. I'm the new translator for greek language in JomSocial. My name is Manos Gryparis and I'm an editor-in-chief of Gameworld.gr and a journalist with 11 years of experience in greek sports sites and sports radio stations.

I have scanned all the sentences translated so far, corrected some mistakes and since yesterday I have started translating the missing parts.

Guidelines
- Internet terminologies such as "Download", "Upload" will not be translated so that users can understand them. Words like "Κατέβασμα", "Ανέβασμα" have different meaning in greek.
- Sentences will be translated so that they are meaningful. This means that the order of some words will change when needed.
- Formal (2nd plural) verbs will be used towards user (not 3rd singular).

For any suggestions/changes please wait until the translation is completed and then post them in this topic.

Thank you.

10 years 1 month ago
Licenses:

Hi Manos,

I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. We apparently had a real issue on our forum and some posts simply were not visible for us. I realize this is very late, but is there anything we can do for you at this time? Do you still need help?

Cheers,
Albert

10 years 1 month ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Everything ok. Sorry for not completing 100%. I think I will do it within the end of March, maybe later.

Thank you.

10 years 1 month ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

There is something weird with the translation. I can't translate all those strings that you see on the left.

I get an error like "%s is on the source font but not on the translation."

I have no idea what this means!

10 years 1 month ago
Licenses:

Hi Manos,

that 's' mean for dynamic variable at translation language.