Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated

Advanced search (Сriteria - Location)

2 years 7 months ago
  • Misha's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Misha
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Good evening. Why "Advanced search" does not work for the "Location" criterion. Help please, this is very important. Thank you.
I provided credentials.

Attachments:
2 years 7 months ago
Licenses:

Privet, Misha.

Thank you for contacting us.
I assign developer to investigate this issue further.
He should check this ASAP.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
2 years 7 months ago
Licenses:

Privet Misha.

Please, try this patch.
Do a safe copy of this file: ROOT/components/com_community/models/search.php
Then replace it with patched file from package.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you

This message has an attachment file.
Please log in or register to see it.

The following user(s) said Thank You: Misha
2 years 7 months ago
  • Misha's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Misha
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Thank you! Only it is possible to make that there was no dependence on the register (the big or small letter); for example, "Minsk" find, but "minsk" does not find. And then what to do with package:
www.jomsocial.com/forum/tips-tricks/3847...abet-advanced-search
www.jomsocial.com/media/kunena/attachmen...n-latin-alphabet.zip

2 years 7 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Misha.

I reported this back to our developer.
He'll investigate this ASAP.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
2 years 6 months ago
Licenses:

Privet Misha.

I'm sorry but our developer can't replicate this issue.
Please, check our printscreens.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Misha
2 years 6 months ago
  • Misha's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Misha
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Good evening. Checked. Yes the truth "Minsk" and "minsk" finds.
But "Минск" and "минск" do not find.

2 years 6 months ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Hi
jomsocial location using google map API, The search items works from Google api based.
To check it on your site kindly share site details:
1. Edit your first post.
2. Click switch below main text field: prntscr.com/fk3hdg
3. Provide your site details: backend URL, admin credentials and FTP: prntscr.com/fk3hwz
4. Let us know that you provided credentials by posting in the same thread.

Regards

2 years 6 months ago
  • Misha's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Misha
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

I provided credentials.

2 years 6 months ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Hi
Our developer checked the search with these words.
Actually, the google location value will using "Minsk"/"Minsk" for location name "Минск"/"минск". because at google location suggestion box showing "Minsk"/"minsk" instead of "Минск"/"минск".
Google can use translate but Jomocial uses the fields that are stored in the Database only.
So it works only for the Minsk"/"minsk, not the translated fields.


Regards

2 years 6 months ago
  • Misha's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Misha
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 33
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Pryvet. Why through "About Me" "Location
Борисов (Борисов, Беларусь)" did not find any users, but through " Advanced search " " Location
Борисов" finds the right users?

Attachments:
2 years 6 months ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Hi
The location uses Google that can use translate but Jomocial uses the fields that are stored in the Database only.
this is the reason it works from the google location and not from Jomsocial because of translation is not present in JS.
I will take this request to improve the search for future updates in Jomsocial.

Regards

The following user(s) said Thank You: Misha
Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW