Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated
Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.

Registration process broken - error Call to a member function get() on boolean

1 year 11 months ago
  • yves's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • yves
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 111
  • Thank you received: 5
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Hi,
The registration system was working a few days ago (22/11), but now I get an error message after the third input screen (after filling in the profile details, and probably before the image profile upload).
the URL is : ...root/fr/community-fr/register/registerProfile.html?profileType=4

any idea?
regards
yves

1 year 11 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Yves.

Thank you for contacting us.
You use multiple Joomla! user groups for profile types: prntscr.com/hi9an9
Try to use ONE user group per profile type.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The following user(s) said Thank You: yves
1 year 11 months ago
  • yves's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • yves
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 111
  • Thank you received: 5
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Hi Michal,

OK, I will try and let you know

1 year 11 months ago
  • yves's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • yves
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 111
  • Thank you received: 5
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Hi Michal,

Thanks
effectively, the registration process is working back as it was.
Would it be possible to have soon the possibility of selecting several Joomla ACLs per profile?

(and thanks for this support on a late week-end evening :-) )

1 year 11 months ago
  • yves's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • yves
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 111
  • Thank you received: 5
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Hi Michal

I am back about the registration process.
I have tried several times int he mean time, but the process doesn't get fully through. I am not sure it is linked to the above issue.
- The user can provide all information at registration phase.
- then the administrator receives the pre info email
- the user receives the email with his account info
- the user receives the validation email and can click on the link and get the front-page acknowledgement message
- But the administrator doesn't receive the email to activate the account.

NB: I tried in both French and English versions. same results. and last week the process was completing fully.
Any idea?
regards
yves

1 year 11 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Yves.

I'll talk with Project manager about multiple user groups.
As for your issue, please, make sure that your SU have enabled: Receive System Emails: prntscr.com/hild8f


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The following user(s) said Thank You: yves
1 year 11 months ago
  • yves's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • yves
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 111
  • Thank you received: 5
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Thank you Michal for spotting out the stopped notifications for the Admin. Before these notification were on. I don't know when they have been turned off!

it is working fine.

Please let me know for the multiple user groups.
:-)

1 year 11 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Yves.

I tested on my dev site and I can assign multiple user grups.
This seems to be a site specific issue.
I'll assign developer to investigate this further.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The following user(s) said Thank You: yves
1 year 11 months ago
  • yves's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • yves
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 111
  • Thank you received: 5
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Thanks for that Michal

1 year 11 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Yves.

After investigating this issue... we can't replicate it :)
Please, proceed with assigning more groups to profile and check if error appears.
I just tested few minutes ago and it was working correctly.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The following user(s) said Thank You: yves
1 year 11 months ago
  • yves's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • yves
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 111
  • Thank you received: 5
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Thank you Michal,

I made different on my side, I couldn't reproduce the error either. :-)
so we can consider it is fine by now.
:-)
yves

1 year 11 months ago
Licenses:

hi, Yves.

A temporary glitch... okay... let me know if it will be back.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
1 year 10 months ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active AdAgency Active

Hi few days ago i move site to new hosting (all i do just enable https redirect in joomla configuration)
when i try assign user i receive same error but i dont check user was confirmed or not. i disable https redirect and
how i see user was assigned.
some strange glitch
and one more on previous hosting i have little problem after some users assign i still have notify (2 user wait assign) and when i back in js cpanel i see this users after press assign all was ok

1 year 10 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Oleksandr.

I didn't catch if you're confirming the glitch or not :)
So I'll be happy if you could elaborate ;)


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW