Hi,
I am very close to buy and install Jomsocial and use it in Danish (translate), BUT i have heard, that all translated will be erased after every auto-update... Is that true? Then my users will see the entire network in english after every Jomsocial update or?
If you install the language packs from Joomla and then from transifex you wont loose anything during upgrades. If you directly edit the core files then yes they will be overwritten during upgrades