Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.
This is an old bug that I recall reporting like 5 versions ago. It has appeared again in the newest one.
ISSUE SUMMARY:
When I delete albums (be it personal albums or group albums) the wall activity is not included with this action
STEPS TO REPLICATE:
1 Create and upload photos to a new album within groups
2 Confirm photos appear on activity walls of both the home page and group page
3 Delete album
RESULT:
Visit both the group and home activity walls. Images will still appear there. Click them and the modal window even shows them. But if you click to view album itself you go to a page saying, "You are not allowed to access this section."
EXPECTED RESULT:
I expect photos to not be viewed nor the albums they are in.
While I'm on this topic, do you mind answering this.....
Why after an album is deleted we are directed to the Multi Photo upload page instead of the album index page? That was the page we were on when we started. So why aren't we directed back to it?
Regarding redirect after deleted it should be redirected to the album list page, and its fine on my end.. I am not sure what happens on your site.. I suggest you create different topic.