Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated
Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.

Cover photos set to "private" by default. No way to change it on upload...

10 years 4 months ago
    Topic Author
  • Ryan
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4
Licenses:
JomSocial Expired

I have been testing this for a couple of days and have found a bug in JomSocial 3.0.5.3

Whenever a user uploads a cover photo, it is automatically set as "private." I can see the photos since I'm a super admin, but I just realized nobody else can see each other's photos. :( Anyway to fix this so that a user's cover photos are automatically set to public?

I have provided my private site information as well so that you can test it and appreciate your help with this. Hope you guys are have a Happy New Year so far! :)

Ryan

10 years 4 months ago
  • Chris
  • Visitor
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:

Hi Ryan.

To be honest I'm not sure if we should consider this as bug or rather a improvment. Could you maybe post thiss idea on our uservoice page here > uservoice.jomsocial.com

10 years 4 months ago
    Topic Author
  • Ryan
  • Fresh Boarder
Licenses:
JomSocial Expired

Can people still see the cover photos as a regular registered user in the stream? So, even though they are private, do the users still see the other member's cover photos updated in the steam?

Also, a couple more questions: When they are set to "private", doesn't that mean that other users can't see the cover photo at all? What would be the point of cover photos then if they are all private and no one can see them? Just curious about why they are all private by default.