Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated
Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.

Members Map does not show (all) members

4 years 8 months ago
  • Thomas's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Thomas
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Hi,
since some days i try to figure out how to configure the core and addon files of Jomsocial and most of it works fine and can be solved be going through the different posts and helps.

However i do have a problem with the google map on both sides:

  1. The dashboard in backend does show the map, but no a single member is shown on it
  2. The members map in frontend show some members but some not. Worst is, that i cannot find out why some are shown ont he map and other not.

  3. What am i doing wrong, what is missing?

    Jomsocial 4.5
    5.5.5-10.0.33-MariaDB
    PHP 5.6.32
    Joomla! 3.8.2 Stable
    afrika247.com

    Best regards
    Thomas

4 years 8 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Thomas.

Thank you for contacting us.
If map shows and users are on it, it probably means that some users did not filled location fields in their profiles or information is incomplete.
Check your user profiles.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
4 years 8 months ago
  • Thomas's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Thomas
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Hi,
i did check this point before. Did even reenter the location field to be sure the place is well existing and not only entered without "reaction/location detecting". But some members simply do not show up in frontend.

And no one is showed in the maps in backend

Regards

4 years 8 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Thomas.

Please, specify which members experience this issue. Then, please:

1. Edit your first post.
2. Click switch below main text field: prntscr.com/fk3hdg
3. Provide your site details: backend URL, admin credentials and FTP: prntscr.com/fk3hwz
4. Let us know that you provided credentials by posting in the same thread.

I'll check your site settings.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW