Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.
Social Bookmarking Disabled but Share option still shows on images
STEPS TO REPLICATE:
1 Disable Social Bookmarking in JS configuration
2 Disable share by email in config
3
4
5
RESULT
Share feature (social bookmarking) is still an option that functions within any or for any Photo image.
EXPECTED RESULT
Result expected when disabling Social Share? We'd expect users of site not be able to see or use this feature / function
If you wanna decided to fix some problems on 4.0.8 and 4.0.9, I suggest you wait the final release of version 4, there is will be version 4.0.10.. and this issue will be fixed there.
It pleases me to no end that your team is creating a final release version, thank you sooooo much. Very very cool...I will gladly and patiently wait for 4.0.10 as it's most likely to be a very stable and 99% bug-free release.
Honestly, please share with your whole team that our marketing team is excited to know we will have a stable environment for our 2000 users. This is great news and an even better idea by JomSocial. It is greatly appreciated, so thank you.
Greetings, hoping all is well. Has there been any status update regarding stable (final) release 4.0.10 ? Our new site has been ready to go live for several weeks but my client / boss is waiting to have several bugs squashed prior to re-launch. This is the last one on our list so curious if I might be able to obtain a patch if v4.0.10 isn't going to be a reality.
I am sorry, on our newest info seems we will skip version 4.0.10, and we will release 4.1 directly.
Regarding your issue, if I am not mistake this issue only happens on open photo on modal right? if you set open photo on same window it will be fine, right? so for time being I suggest set the photo to same window.
Not sure how or where to modify our sites configuration you are suggesting.
If you are referring to the Configuration / Site/ section titled Activity and setting of "Open link in new tab" it is already configured to "NO".
How or where would I configure photos to open in same window?
Found the setting and changed it to Same Window which, oddly enough, fixed another problem but users can still choose "Options" then "Share" and it's the social share, aka outside or off the closed site.