Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated

Support Times

Support team is available Monday to Friday
From 12AM to 4PM (UTC Time)

Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.

Fix for the class only available in joomla 1.6 gives another problem

1 week 20 minutes ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Socialize Active

I upgraded to 4.4.4 and applied the supplied file for jform and now I get a different error "Call to undefined method CStringHelper::str_ireplace()" any ideas what I might have done wrong?

The topic has been locked.
6 days 23 hours ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

HI, Richard.

Thank you for contacting us.
What php version do you use?


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The topic has been locked.
6 days 22 hours ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Socialize Active

PHP 7.1.10

The topic has been locked.
6 days 15 hours ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

HI, Richard.

Please, paste full error text.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The topic has been locked.
6 days 6 hours ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Socialize Active

Attached are three screenshots from the same page - Edit Profile

Attachments:
The topic has been locked.
6 days 35 minutes ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

HI, Richard.

Please:

1. Edit your first post.
2. Click switch below main text field: prntscr.com/fk3hdg
3. Provide your site details: backend URL, admin credentials and FTP: prntscr.com/fk3hwz
4. Let us know that you provided credentials by posting in the same thread.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The topic has been locked.
3 days 6 hours ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Socialize Active

I have added my access details, as requested

The topic has been locked.
2 days 23 hours ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Socialize Active

Please note that I have reverted back to Jomsocial version 4.2.4. I have done this as I am very concerned about the upgrade to the latest version. The whole web site slowed down considerably when I upgraded to the latest version - 4.4.4. I am sure that I have the correct system requirements to handle the latest version of Jomsocial but why should it now go so slowly? When I downgraded to 4.2.4 again, the system went back to its normal speed.

I still have the problem with the "Edit Profile" facility. I attach a screen shot showing the error message displayed instead of the edit screen.

Attachments:
The topic has been locked.
2 days 22 hours ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

HI, Richard.

If you downgraded then we can't fix your issue as it's not present. We need to see the issue in order to fix it.
If you don't want to do it on your live site - please, set a dev site.... a copy so we could investigate.

As for the original issue, here you can see the only change that was made in this file:
prntscr.com/gy3nyl

And again, if you reverted back - we can't see what is wrong after applying the patch.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The topic has been locked.
2 days 21 hours ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Socialize Active

I am sorry if I have confused you. The error can be seen on the live site with version 4.2.4 of Jomsocial. If you click on Profile in the members area menu and then edit profile, the screen goes blank with the error message "Class only available on Joomla 1.6". This has nothing to do with the upgrade to the latest version of Jomsocial as I want to remain on 4.2.4 for the time being whilst I thoroughly test the upgrade on my test site.

You already have the access details for the live site.

The topic has been locked.
2 days 59 minutes ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

HI, Richard.

I applied the patch and your site works fine:
prntscr.com/gygxw8
prntscr.com/gygya4

Please, check it on your end.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The following user(s) said Thank You: Richard Cail
The topic has been locked.
1 day 6 hours ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active Socialize Active

All works fine. Thank you very much.

The topic has been locked.
1 day 1 hour ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

HI, Richard.

Great to hear that :)
Cheers.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The topic has been locked.
Powered by Kunena Forum