Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated
Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.

New themes do not work

2 years 3 months ago
  • Vanessa's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Vanessa
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 3
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Hello! Ive upgraded to the latest jomsocial version and none of the new themes seem to work, additionally the configuration in the admin area does not apply when these themes are activated. For example, switching to round avatars for the column template does not work, custom colors will also not save

lots of styling issues, for example -
The chat area looks like this for column and flat: www.screencast.com/t/vAYLXKyU
and in shadow: www.screencast.com/t/6pPsqrkjZGPt

ive tried disabling my jomsocial overrides, css and all joomla plugins to no avail. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I can only use the default joomla template without trouble

2 years 3 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Vanessa.

Thank you for contacting us and reporting this issue.
Yes, you're right, all additional themes have issues with chat and Theme designer.
I reported that to our developers.
I hope we'll have fix at Monday.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
2 years 3 months ago
  • Vanessa's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Vanessa
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 3
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Oh great! Thank you for the update :)

2 years 3 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Vanessa.

It's fixed in latest version 1.0.1.
Please, download if from here: www.jomsocial.com/my-downloads
Install it by uploading package content here: ROOT/components/com_community/templates
Then browse to Backend -> Components -> JomSocial -> Theme Designer -> Colors and click SAVE button.

This apply to both Column and Flat theme.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW