Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.
Override button at iJoomla installer mean: re-install.
at re-install process you no need to worry about losing any data. the data still safe, only all jomsocial core files will be replaced