Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated
Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.

Comment on a discussion in groups does not work properly

1 year 9 months ago
  • Anders's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Anders
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 134
  • Thank you received: 2
Licenses:
JomSocial Active

Hey!
When I want to comment on a discussion in groups, and send the answer by pressing "Enter" (no send button exists!!!), this occurs.
See video:
www.screencast.com/t/hzsxmQkI
Despite this error message, when I later reload the page, the comment has been published.

Best regards
Anders Hidman
Sweden

1 year 9 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Anders.

Thank you for contacting us.
In comments there is no button in desktop view. Just hit enter after you type something.
As for the issue I assign developer to investigate this further.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The following user(s) said Thank You: Anders
1 year 9 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Anders.

There was missing column updated_at field at table _community_activities.
Our developer recreated it. Please, check if now it works for you and confirm.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
The following user(s) said Thank You: Anders
Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW