Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated
Our Sales and Billing department is available from Monday - Friday, 00:00 - 14:00 (UTC). Sales & Billing response may be delayed during weekends.

Complaint

9 years 3 weeks ago
Licenses:
JomSocial Expired

Greetings,

I have been using jomsocial almost from the start now and although I've been working around a few bugs for the years I have to say that it's getting less and less fun to use.

1) I can't even read the answer to my own post which is a software bug from your end because my subscription expired: www.jomsocial.com/forum/groups/22415-fix-urls
I think that is very bad service.

2) I have been working around your sticky template for many years too. You know that the template is not very flexible so with the video and photo categories as stickies inside a module/box that can't be disabled. So you do offer a flexible template only do we need to pay $99 for it.

This is really getting out of hand and as someone who used to be a fan I am not liking this anymore. The least thing you can do when you offer software is include a flexible template and the least thing you can offer is for someone to read the answer to a bug fix. Don't you agree with me?

9 years 3 weeks ago
  • Paul
  • Visitor
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:

Hi Mireille,

I can see that the answer has been given after your subscription has expired so the answer that was given is this

Hi,

here the fix:
open /components/com_community/controllers/groups.php at line 2387, changing it from
$data->id = $jinput->get->get('groupid', '', 'INT');
to
$data->id = $jinput->get('groupid', '', 'INT');

A jomsocial license gives you access to support and the product while your license is valid. Unless this situation has happened where you posted a question and it was answered after the subscription has expired. Once your license ends then all access to the forum and product stops.