Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated

JomSocial Stream Ad Upload problem

3 years 5 months ago
  • André's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • André
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

hi there

on the jomsocial stream ad i can't upload a: "Ad content Image".

My picture have a size from 480x270 and it's just 28kb.

thanks for your help,
andre

Attachments:
3 years 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Andre.

I'm sorry but I can't replicate your issue.
I was able to upload an image exact the same size: <removed>
I've tried in FireFox - what browser do you use?
Also could you attach that image here?


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
3 years 5 months ago
  • André's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • André
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Hi

Please remove this printscreen... thanks!

Because you dont have the solution of delete all data from dev - i create a new one and copy all modified files from dev to devend.mywebsite.com...

and on this "devend." i've this issue...

here below in the private site information i've you the logindata to this devend...

many thanks for your help so many times,
andre

3 years 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, André.

I've created 3 new banners for social add.
Please, check if you could see images in them.
Each time I was able to add image without any issue.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
3 years 5 months ago
  • André's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • André
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

hi michal

yes, but not on dev.gate..... - the issue i've on: devend.gate .....

can u please have a look at devend.gate ...

thanks for your help,
andre

3 years 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, André.

Please, edit your first post here and provide correct credentials for your second dev site.
Current credentials doesn't work.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
3 years 5 months ago
  • André's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • André
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Sorry for that!

I have changed like u want!

thanks for your help,
andre

3 years 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Andre.

I confirm - I was able to replicate your issue on your second dev site.
I assign developer to this thread.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
3 years 5 months ago
  • André's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • André
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Hi

Can u please give me an answer of this issue? I really need help in this case...

thanks,
andre

3 years 4 months ago
Licenses:

Hello André!

Sorry for my late response on this. I just did a modification in Adagency code and that fixed the issue. It was a bug there.
This fix will be available in next AdAgency release which will be very soon.

Files affected:
administrator\components\com_adagency\views\adagencyjomsocial\view.html.php
and
components\com_adagency\views\adagencyjomsocial\view.html.php

Please do tests and let me know if s ok now :)

Thank you!
Alin

3 years 4 months ago
  • André's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • André
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Hi Alin

I test it - but it's not working at all...

see printscreen in the attachment...

thanks for your help,
andre

Attachments:
3 years 4 months ago
Licenses:

Andre,

Did you uploaded an image with 270px height? because there is a filter in place for a fixed height for image. Or you want to add another image and you want me to take out that filter?

Please advise me,
Alin

3 years 4 months ago
  • André's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • André
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Hi Alin

After update to the latest version today it's working with the upload!

But a new issue is here:

After i Add a new Sponsored Stream Ad with all fields who required - then i safe, then the error1 is visible - and also the error2 (that u can see in the attachment).

is it a new issue or make i a mistake?

thanks for your help,
andre

Attachments:
3 years 4 months ago
Licenses:

Hi Andre,

I just made a test, I created a new JS Stream ad and first alert message is not an issue, that message for email is visible when you edit an existing ad and save them, and for the second issue, I can't replicate this, even if I created a new ad or edit and save that ad, I received this: "Banner saved."
Please let me know how can I replicate this issue, tell me your steps for this.

Kind Regards,
Alin

Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW