Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated

Geo Targeting now working

3 years 3 months ago
  • André's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • André
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Hi there

I've create some Ad's and also i like this ad's give a geo targeting. But this is not working. I dont see any Channels. And when i click to the movie - then the site in not aviable.

how can i add geo targeting to an ad?

thanks,
andre

Attachments:
3 years 3 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Andre.

Thank you for contacting us.
You had disabled this switch: <removed> so I enabled it and now channels are available:
<removed>.

I reported the lack of tutorial video. We should fix it soon.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
3 years 3 months ago
  • André's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • André
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 1
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

hi

thanks for that!

PLEASE: remove your printscreen - i always say the same about my url!

please come back to me when finish!

thanks,
andre

3 years 3 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Andre.

Printscreens are removed. We show url in printscreens as this is crucial information that is needed for proper debug.
URL creates specific context of issue/solution and make easier to replicate/test it.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW