byscott_billings, December 22, 2010
JS XMap Extension 4.1 (JS XMAP 4.1)
In general this Free Plugin works like a charm. There may be a bit of lag time when new JomSocial versions are released, but they do come fairly quickly. And bugs are address promptly. Very satified... and it is FREE!
byscott_billings, June 14, 2010
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Reviews are a natural extension of my JomSocial community. I tried the others, but I have found no other product as capable as Jreviews.

You can actually build applications that are not strictly review apps with Jreviews, but its focus is reviews. I have video and other website reviews on my site and directory of resources (without the reviews).

Out of the box you can create decent review apps without a huge learning curve. To create totally custom displays does require some learning, but one would expect that with such a capable product.

Support is excellent!
byscott_billings, June 13, 2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Universal AjaxChat
The created of this product has created a thin Joomla Shell around a very functional GNL license product. And while AlaxChat for Joomla is minimally integrated with Joomla, it is not integrated with JomSocial at all.

As many or not of us do not use Joomla menus in lieu of the JomSocial toolbar, this product cannot act as a task out-of-the box under a JomSocial tab. I still have not figured out how to get this to work, nor does their product support have any idea.

I feel ripped off. AjaxChat is great chat software (free) and the $44 you pay for Joomla integration does not give you much. When I contacted support about the integration (or lack of) with JomSocial they blamed JomSocial for not allowing them access to JomSocial code. Note, they did not offer me a refund even though they are falsely advertising this product as being integrated with JomSocial.
Owner's reply

Hello and thank you for your comment

Keep in mind that we do not false advertising but there is simply a misunderstood.

We have never indicated that our product is integrated with JomSocial but it is compatible with JomSocial. they are two completely different things

byscott_billings, June 10, 2010
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
JBolo! - Chat for JomSocial, Community Builder & Joomla
Hi - Unfortunately your demo is not working again. No chat users are displayed after multiple sessions logged in. Also, using IE8 I received an error message.

As you are selling this product, you should change the product listings License to commercial.
Owner's reply


Which links did you test ? You can see all demos at

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site