byMistressS, March 27, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
JF Chrome - JomSocial Template
I bought this template and had no assistance to get it up and running. The forum is whack. There simply is no help with this template not even from the person who made it. Do yourself a favor and save your money. They have nightmarish service and offer no refund nor assistance with anything.
Owner's reply

hi there,

can you indicate to us exactly where on our forum we haven't answered you?

byMistressS, January 12, 2012
I am so disgusted as I purchased this template and it does not show my modules for joomla. If you use this template, you can not add additional modules to it. Waist of money!

It over rides joomla.
Owner's reply

I am sorry to hear you are unhappy.

But I must make it clear, this template is a direct port of the default JomSocial template. We do not remove any features (or module positions) from their template. We simply add a few features to their template and change some design elements.

If your modules aren't showing it is not because of our template. Perhaps, the module isn't set to display on JomSocial pages.

I can assure you that our template is an exact match as far as modules as JomSocial's default template. JomSocial templates in now way alter modules of the Joomla template. Those are completely separate from module positions in JomSocial templates. You can contact JomSocial support to verify that a JomSocial template is not capable of altering the module positions in the Joomla template.

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site