Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated

Configuration of pass/fail messages in quizzes does not work

1 year 3 months ago
  • Mar's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Mar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 42
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Expired

Hi,
I've created some quizzes and written pass/fail messages for them, but when a user finishes any of those quizzes, a standard pass/fail message is displayed instead.
why is that?
Best regards
Mar

1 year 3 months ago
Licenses:

HI.

Thank you for contacting us.
I'm sorry but I can't replicate your issue. I took one course and it displays your custom failed message: prntscr.com/g3cp5g


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
1 year 3 months ago
  • Mar's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Mar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 42
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Expired

Hi,
Thanks for having checked it! I'm sorry to have bothered you but last time I tested it my message wasn't displayed. Thanks you very much once again.
Best regards
Mar

1 year 3 months ago
Licenses:

Hi,

No problem :D Maybe it was browser caching. Not it looks fine ;)


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW