Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated

Guru license does not work

1 year 5 months ago
  • Manuel 's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 14
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Spanish guru does not work
www.entrenandoenelcirculo.com/index.php?...w=guruLogin&Itemid=0
Guru license does not work

Attachments:
1 year 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Manuel.

Thank you for contacting us.
I assign developer to investigate this issue further.
He'll contact you ASAP.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
1 year 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, manuel.

Please, check your site backend credentials - we can't log in.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
1 year 5 months ago
  • Manuel 's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 14
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

Already enabled, try again

1 year 5 months ago
Licenses:

HI, Manuel.

I confirm it works.
Our developer will investigate this issue.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
1 year 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hello,

We fixed the license issue.
As for the language, please open language files and look for a missing " somewhere on a line. Each translated text should be enclosed in "" like = "some language text"

Regards,
Alin

1 year 5 months ago
  • Manuel 's Avatar
    Topic Author
  • Manuel
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 14
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:
JomSocial Active GURU Active Publisher Active AdAgency Active iSEO Active Socialize Active

do not understand the answer about the language.
We have downloaded the file your web, and it indicates that this 100%
We have translated it with the cost it had, but it is impossible
The only way is to use the same English files, that if they are updated we lose them and start over

1 year 5 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Manuel.

Alin is trying to say that your language doesn't work as it has failure. It may be 100% translated but probably translator make a mistake somewhere and didn't closed line properly, a " sign is missing so whole file become corrupted.

You need to find that line. The best way is to edit language file and remove huge part of it. Then save and check if language appears. If not - failure is in part that was left. If yes - it was in part removed. try to remove piece by piece to find that line.

As for licensing issue. Please, edit your first post once again and provide FTP credentials.


- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.
- Make sure that your site/server meets JomSocial System Requirements
- Make sure to setup JomSocial Cron Job
- Always provide us with access details to the backend and ftp. We need it to debug problems.
- If you have a similar problem, but a solution you found isn't working, open a new thread instead of 'merging' with an existing one.

- Use the "Thank You" feature on any post that helped you
Moderators: Piotr Garasiński
Powered by Kunena Forum

Join 180,000 websites creating Amazing communities

JomSocial is the most complete, easy-to-use addon that turns Joomla CMS into a
full -fledged, social networking site

TRY NOW BUY NOW