Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Support Forum

Welcome! Support Forums have been reactivated
Welcome the Technical Support section. Help us in assisting you by providing us with a concise and descriptive elaboration of your issues. Be specific and if possible, provide us with a step-by-step instruction in replicating your problem.

After installation help ?

9 years 3 months ago
    Topic Author
  • Jason
  • Visitor
  • Thank you received: 0
Licenses:

Hi all,

First of all nice to meet you, its my first time with joomla. I bought jomsocial and installed it without any problem but... i have a site without any page or widget ... i can go on my jomsocial extention in my admin but i am very confused right now i dont know how to build my mainpage and add widget i want.

I want a website like the demo. It should be really easy i am too much on wordpress i guess so a new software is confusing on the first hand. Can anyone help me with that ?

9 years 3 months ago
Licenses:

Hi, Jason.

Sure no problem. You say, you want to have site similar to our demo: demo.jomsocial.com/
You'll need to watch or read some tutorials for Joomla:

- how to assign modules
- how to create menus

and so on.

Also you should have access to FREE JomSocial tutorials. Above forum you should see a huge banner how to access it.

Our support forum is limited to JomSocial only but you may ask some things regarding Joomla! too.

But first you should watch some tutorials:

www.joomlatutorials.com/joomla-tutorials/joomla-3-0-tutorials
docs.joomla.org/Tutorials:Beginners
www.siteground.com/tutorials/joomla-video/introduction.htm

If you have specific question shoot... or check forum.joomla.org

- Instead of saying: 'it's not working', explain the problem in detail.
- Screenshots with the URL visible in them and the problem marked are more than welcome.
- Tell us how to replicate the problem, we can't fix it if we can't find it.